6 Lakh 20,000 Taka (salary) to Mushy Rahim per Mos

All users now must RE-REGISTER now to access forum.

We would keep section open for all, please post here if you have any trouble logging in
Post Reply
Posts: 2364
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2019 7:32 am
Location: india

6 Lakh 20,000 Taka (salary) to Mushy Rahim per Mos

Post by Harmer »


Mushfiqur Rahim set to be highest-earner as per new BCB pay structure

February 05 2020

Mushfiqur Rahim will earn TK 6,20,000 per month

Bangladesh's wicket-keeper batsman Mushfiqur Rahim is all set to be the highest paid cricketer in his country under the new pay structure designed by Bangladesh Cricket Board for their national contracted cricketers on the basis of points accumulated in the last three years. BCB had recently decided to introduce white and red-ball contract for their national contracted cricketers for the 2020 season.

Along the way BCB had also increased the match fee of Test from TK 3. 5 Lakh to TK 6 Lakh to encourage the cricketers to be more serious about the longest version of the sport. BCB also decided to increase the salary of the national cricketers for the first time in three years.

Cricbuzz understands a cricketer receives 8 points for playing each Test till 2017 while he received 10 points for the Tests he played in 2018 and 2019. A player got four and three points respectively for the ODIs and T20Is that he played till 2017 while for the last two years a cricketer received five and four points respectively for taking part in the ODIs.

Mushfiqur is said to have picked up 574 points in Tests - the highest amongst his peers, while also pocketing 1172 in shorter formats, which again was the most in the side. Tamim Iqbal received 472 points in Test and 1087 points in shorter formats while Mahmudullah picked 410 and 1049 points. As a result, BCB decided to reward the wicket-keeper batsman with TK 6, 20, 000 as monthly salary while Tamim and Mahmudullah will get TK 6,00,000 as monthly salary that was proposed to the board. The trio used to receive TK 400,000 as salary during the last pay structure.

Test skipper Mominul Haque, Liton Kumar Das, Mehidy Hasan Miraj and Rubel Hossain are expected to receive TK 3,00, 000 with Taijul Islam (TK 250000), Imrul Kayes(TK 200000) and Mohammad Mithun(TK175000) in the next three brackets. It was also learnt Mustafizur Rahman will earn TK 50,000 lesser than what he did last time, when he used to make TK 3,00,000, as this is what he could achieve as per the new points system.
Post Reply